Liberty Lies

Francis Dunnery

Luke Wylde & The Japes

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Final

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Semi Finals

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Quarter Finals

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Quarter Finals

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Evening Session

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Evening Session

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Evening Session

Liberty Lies

Francis Dunnery

Luke Wylde & The Japes

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Final

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Semi Finals

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Quarter Finals

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Quarter Finals

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Evening Session

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Evening Session

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Evening Session

Liberty Lies

Francis Dunnery

Luke Wylde & The Japes

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Final

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Semi Finals

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Quarter Finals

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Quarter Finals

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Evening Session

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Evening Session

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Evening Session

Liberty Lies

Francis Dunnery

Luke Wylde & The Japes

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Final

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Semi Finals

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Quarter Finals

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Quarter Finals

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Evening Session

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Evening Session

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Evening Session

Liberty Lies

Francis Dunnery

Luke Wylde & The Japes

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Final

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Semi Finals

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Quarter Finals

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Quarter Finals

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Evening Session

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Evening Session

William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Evening Session

History

The Civic and Wulfrun Halls boast some of the richest venue histories in the UK, and this section of the site is here to celebrate that fact.

Feel free to browse the archive or even add to it. We want to read your views on the gigs, see the pictures and hear about your best and worst memories of the venues!

The only problem is, we don't have accurate records that pre-date 1988, so please tell us if you know of a concert/event that isn't listed.

See what was on in the year...

What was on in 2014

23/12/2014 Tuesday
Christmas With The Rat Pack
19/12/2014 Friday
Roy Chubby Brown
18/12/2014 Thursday
Seann Walsh
17/12/2014 Wednesday
Lee Mack - 2nd night
16/12/2014 Tuesday
Lee Mack
14/12/2014 Sunday
Ken Dodd's Merry Christmas Laughter Show 2014
13/12/2014 Saturday
The Crockers
13/12/2014 Saturday
Jimmy Carr: Funny Business
12/12/2014 Friday
Joe Elliot's Down N' Outz
12/12/2014 Friday
Bootleg Beatles
11/12/2014 Thursday
Saxon - Warriors of The Road World Tour
11/12/2014 Thursday
Omid Djalili - Iranalamadingdong
09/12/2014 Tuesday
Rival Sons
09/12/2014 Tuesday
Sabaton
07/12/2014 Sunday
Reckless Love
06/12/2014 Saturday
The English Beat ft Dave Wakeling
05/12/2014 Friday
The Human League - The A.U. Tour 2014
02/12/2014 Tuesday
The Defiled plus special guests Avatar
30/11/2014 Sunday
Protest The Hero Plus The Faceless
29/11/2014 Saturday
Erasure
28/11/2014 Friday
Dave Spikey- Punchlines
28/11/2014 Friday
Paul Heaton Jacqui Abbott
25/11/2014 Tuesday
Psychic Sally : Sally on the Road
22/11/2014 Saturday
Dying Fetus
22/11/2014 Saturday
Daz Russell's 30th Anniversary Day
22/11/2014 Saturday
Paloma Faith
21/11/2014 Friday
Robert Plant
21/11/2014 Friday
Mark Watson: Flaws
20/11/2014 Thursday
The Specials
19/11/2014 Wednesday
Darius Rucker
18/11/2014 Tuesday
Big Elf
16/11/2014 Sunday
William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Semi Finals
16/11/2014 Sunday
William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Final
15/11/2014 Saturday
The Noise Next Door
15/11/2014 Saturday
William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Quarter Finals
14/11/2014 Friday
Tiff Stevenson
14/11/2014 Friday
William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Quarter Finals
13/11/2014 Thursday
William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Evening Session
12/11/2014 Wednesday
William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Evening Session
11/11/2014 Tuesday
William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Evening Session
10/11/2014 Monday
William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Evening Session
09/11/2014 Sunday
Hal Cruttenden - 2nd date
09/11/2014 Sunday
William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Evening Session
09/11/2014 Sunday
William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Afternoon Session
08/11/2014 Saturday
William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Evening Session
08/11/2014 Saturday
William Hill Grand Slam of Darts - Afternoon Session
06/11/2014 Thursday
Deathstars
05/11/2014 Wednesday
Jason Cook
04/11/2014 Tuesday
Hawklords
02/11/2014 Sunday
Festival Of Remembrance
01/11/2014 Saturday
Impericon Never Say Die! Tour 2014
01/11/2014 Saturday
Asia
31/10/2014 Friday
An Evening with Noel Fielding
31/10/2014 Friday
Roy Orbison & Friends
31/10/2014 Friday
Ginger Wildheart & Friends Halloween Special
31/10/2014 Friday
Ginger Halloween_Presale
30/10/2014 Thursday
Soil/ American Head Charge/( HED) PE.
29/10/2014 Wednesday
John Newman - Exclusive venue pre-sale.
29/10/2014 Wednesday
John Newman
29/10/2014 Wednesday
Francis Dunnery
27/10/2014 Monday
Escape The Fate
26/10/2014 Sunday
Leo & Anto - One Saw Doctor, One Waterboy
25/10/2014 Saturday
Bobby's Night of Burlesque and Swing
24/10/2014 Friday
Detonation Halloteen
23/10/2014 Thursday
Chimaira plus guests
23/10/2014 Thursday
Mark Steel's Back in town
21/10/2014 Tuesday
Little Comets
20/10/2014 Monday
Vallenfyre
19/10/2014 Sunday
Robert Newman's New Theory of Evolution
18/10/2014 Saturday
The Boomtown Rats - RATLIFE UK TOUR 2014
17/10/2014 Friday
Paul Chowdhry PCs World - 2nd Date
17/10/2014 Friday
Johnny Marr
16/10/2014 Thursday
Simon Evans: Leashed
15/10/2014 Wednesday
Hal Cruttenden - 2nd date
14/10/2014 Tuesday
Climates plus Acres
12/10/2014 Sunday
The Monobloggers plus Mr George's Famous Last Words Best...
11/10/2014 Saturday
The Robbie Williams & Olly Murs Tribute Show
11/10/2014 Saturday
Jettblack
10/10/2014 Friday
Al Murray The Pub Landlord: One Man, One Guvnor
10/10/2014 Friday
Tony Law: Enter The Tonezone
09/10/2014 Thursday
Pete Johansson - Several Jokes
08/10/2014 Wednesday
The Treatment
07/10/2014 Tuesday
Jake Bugg
06/10/2014 Monday
Jake Bugg - 2nd date
04/10/2014 Saturday
Andy Zaltzman
03/10/2014 Friday
John Bishop: Work In Progress
02/10/2014 Thursday
Tommy Tiernan
01/10/2014 Wednesday
The Sunshine Underground
29/09/2014 Monday
The 1975
28/09/2014 Sunday
Toseland
28/09/2014 Sunday
AWW Wrestling
27/09/2014 Saturday
Steve Cradock
25/09/2014 Thursday
Anathema 'Satellites Over Europe 2014'
22/09/2014 Monday
alt-J
20/09/2014 Saturday
Livewire - The AC/DC show
20/09/2014 Saturday
The Wall Of Floyd: A Pink Floyd Tribute
19/09/2014 Friday
Chas n Dave - on the road 2014
19/09/2014 Friday
Electric Boys
18/09/2014 Thursday
Shawn Klush Elvis World Tour
18/09/2014 Thursday
An Acoustic Evening with Andy Cairns (Therapy?)
18/09/2014 Thursday
John Bishop: Work In Progress
13/09/2014 Saturday
Tom Stade: Decisions Decisions
13/09/2014 Saturday
Luke Wylde & The Japes
12/09/2014 Friday
Colin Fry - The Voices From Heaven Show
06/09/2014 Saturday
Ovation Music presents XVII plus A Born Disaster
30/08/2014 Saturday
Twisted Wheel plus Two & Eights and The Rimes
29/08/2014 Friday
Liberty Lies
28/08/2014 Thursday
Rose Redd
23/08/2014 Saturday
The Black Hounds
23/08/2014 Saturday
VIP Music Fair
23/08/2014 Saturday
Brass Band Season 2014
22/08/2014 Friday
Detonation Teen Club Night
16/08/2014 Saturday
Hellyeah
14/08/2014 Thursday
Theatre of Hate
13/08/2014 Wednesday
Reel Big Fish
09/08/2014 Saturday
Sufi Tour of Kanwar Grewal
02/08/2014 Saturday
Exposure Live
01/08/2014 Friday
Championship Boxing V.I.P
01/08/2014 Friday
Championship Boxing
01/08/2014 Friday
Championship Boxing
01/08/2014 Friday
MVP Clubnight
27/07/2014 Sunday
Wolvestock 2014
25/07/2014 Friday
Liberty Lies
18/07/2014 Friday
DABS Disco
18/07/2014 Friday
The Twilight Sad Performing '14 Autumns and 15 Winters'
17/07/2014 Thursday
The Amorettes
13/07/2014 Sunday
Wolverhampton and Black Country Show - Sat 12th Sun 13th
12/07/2014 Saturday
Our World Below?
09/07/2014 Wednesday
Soulfly
08/07/2014 Tuesday
Sebastian Bach
07/07/2014 Monday
The Winery Dogs
05/07/2014 Saturday
VIP Music Fair
04/07/2014 Friday
ELO Experience
04/07/2014 Friday
MVP Clubnight
04/07/2014 Friday
Laugh Out Loud - Duncan Oakley Dan Thomas Bill Wooland
03/07/2014 Thursday
Echo And The Bunnymen
27/06/2014 Friday
Devil Red plus The Remedy
21/06/2014 Saturday
Dance 4 Margot & Friends
15/06/2014 Sunday
BBC'S Strictly Come Dancing Stars
14/06/2014 Saturday
Wolverhampton Beer and Cider Festival
13/06/2014 Friday
Wolverhampton Beer and Cider Festival Evening
13/06/2014 Friday
Jason Manford - 2nd date
13/06/2014 Friday
Wolverhampton Beer and Cider Festival Daytime
12/06/2014 Thursday
Wolverhampton Beer and Cider Festival
08/06/2014 Sunday
Red Dragon Cartel
07/06/2014 Saturday
Matt King 'Superhans'
07/06/2014 Saturday
God Damn
06/06/2014 Friday
Live, Loud and Local - Wolves College Students
06/06/2014 Friday
London Grammar
04/06/2014 Wednesday
Abandoman: Moon Rock Boombox Tour
03/06/2014 Tuesday
TV Psychic Tony Stockwell
31/05/2014 Saturday
Vintage Fair
30/05/2014 Friday
Paolo Nutini
30/05/2014 Friday
An Acoustic Evening With Wednesday 13. Undead Unplugged
26/05/2014 Monday
Slam Dunk Festival Midlands
24/05/2014 Saturday
VIP Music Fair
24/05/2014 Saturday
Still Marillion - Totally Fugazi
24/05/2014 Saturday
Diljit Dosanjh - Live in concert 2014
23/05/2014 Friday
The Double Happy
23/05/2014 Friday
MVP Clubnight
22/05/2014 Thursday
Eden's Curse
21/05/2014 Wednesday
Jools Holland and his Rhythm & Blues Orchestra
17/05/2014 Saturday
Jon Richardson
17/05/2014 Saturday
The Skirr
16/05/2014 Friday
The Whiskey Syndicate - Farewell Show
14/05/2014 Wednesday
Boo Hewerdine
13/05/2014 Tuesday
Delays
12/05/2014 Monday
Psychic Sally : On the Road 2014
10/05/2014 Saturday
John Cooper Clarke
10/05/2014 Saturday
Livewire - The AC/DC show
10/05/2014 Saturday
Panic! At The Disco
09/05/2014 Friday
Shappi Khorsandi
08/05/2014 Thursday
The Rifles
08/05/2014 Thursday
Michael Bolton
08/05/2014 Thursday
Charity Fashion Show
07/05/2014 Wednesday
M.A.D. Up close & personal
06/05/2014 Tuesday
Barrence Whitfield & The Savages
04/05/2014 Sunday
John Witherspoon Live - USA Comedy Star!
04/05/2014 Sunday
Vaisakhi
03/05/2014 Saturday
Magnum - Escape From The Shadow Garden 2014
03/05/2014 Saturday
Midlands Metal Crusade with Sylosis
02/05/2014 Friday
Laugh Out Loud - Tom Stade
02/05/2014 Friday
Paul Hollywood - Get Your Bake On!
02/05/2014 Friday
Talon - The Best of Eagles
01/05/2014 Thursday
Paul Chowdhry - PC's World
29/04/2014 Tuesday
Joe Lycett
26/04/2014 Saturday
Warped Acoustic Basement Tour
25/04/2014 Friday
Ian Prowse and Amsterdam
25/04/2014 Friday
Battle Of The Bands - Final
24/04/2014 Thursday
Josh Widdicombe: Incidentally..
23/04/2014 Wednesday
Kvelertak
23/04/2014 Wednesday
St George's Day Fundraiser
23/04/2014 Wednesday
St. George's Day - Wolverhampton
22/04/2014 Tuesday
dan le sac vs Scroobius Pip
22/04/2014 Tuesday
The Temperance Movement
20/04/2014 Sunday
VMG Live presents Jordan O'Keefe & Guests
20/04/2014 Sunday
Martyr De Mona
19/04/2014 Saturday
VIP Record Fair
19/04/2014 Saturday
Sartaaj Live - The Royal Vaisakhi Tour
19/04/2014 Saturday
St. George's Day - Bilston
18/04/2014 Friday
James Blunt - 'Moon Landing 2014 World Tour'
18/04/2014 Friday
Corpse Detonation
17/04/2014 Thursday
Simon Evans: Leashed
17/04/2014 Thursday
Frank Skinner: Man In A Suit 2nd date
16/04/2014 Wednesday
Frank Skinner: Man In A Suit
15/04/2014 Tuesday
Mayors Coffee Morning
15/04/2014 Tuesday
Foreigner
14/04/2014 Monday
Deaf Havana
12/04/2014 Saturday
Oliver Dawson Saxon
11/04/2014 Friday
Only One Direction
11/04/2014 Friday
Arcane Roots
10/04/2014 Thursday
Nightingales
10/04/2014 Thursday
Status Quo - Frantic Four 2014 - 2nd date
09/04/2014 Wednesday
Amaranthe
08/04/2014 Tuesday
The Wildhearts
08/04/2014 Tuesday
Little Caeser
06/04/2014 Sunday
Matt Richardson - Hometown Hero
06/04/2014 Sunday
Manic Street Preachers
05/04/2014 Saturday
Soley Mourning
05/04/2014 Saturday
Devildriver
04/04/2014 Friday
Therapy? Troublegum 2014 - 20th Anniversary
04/04/2014 Friday
Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club
03/04/2014 Thursday
Status Quo - Frantic Four 2014
03/04/2014 Thursday
Prong
31/03/2014 Monday
Jack Savoretti
30/03/2014 Sunday
Raymond Froggatt
29/03/2014 Saturday
Vintage Fair
29/03/2014 Saturday
Only Human
28/03/2014 Friday
Miles Hunt & Erica Nockalls of The Wonder Stuff
28/03/2014 Friday
Corpse Detonation
28/03/2014 Friday
Vintage Tea Party Fundraiser
27/03/2014 Thursday
Deathstars
26/03/2014 Wednesday
Tinie Tempah 2nd date
25/03/2014 Tuesday
I Am Giant
25/03/2014 Tuesday
Tinie Tempah
23/03/2014 Sunday
Battle Of The Bands - Semi Final
22/03/2014 Saturday
Tyketto 25th Anniversary tour
22/03/2014 Saturday
Monster Jaw & Joolz Denby
21/03/2014 Friday
Stiff Little Fingers
21/03/2014 Friday
Chimaira
20/03/2014 Thursday
Hal Cruttenden
19/03/2014 Wednesday
Love/Hate
18/03/2014 Tuesday
Spiers & Boden
18/03/2014 Tuesday
Chelsea Grin
17/03/2014 Monday
St Patrick's Day Fundraiser
16/03/2014 Sunday
AWW Wrestling
16/03/2014 Sunday
Battle Of The Bands - Semi Final
15/03/2014 Saturday
Steel Panther
15/03/2014 Saturday
Grand Magus
14/03/2014 Friday
Slam Cartel
14/03/2014 Friday
Miles Kane
12/03/2014 Wednesday
Voodoo Six
11/03/2014 Tuesday
Polar
09/03/2014 Sunday
WitTank
08/03/2014 Saturday
Blast Off Clubnight - Last Night!
08/03/2014 Saturday
Newhampton Soul Club
08/03/2014 Saturday
Black Country Metal Fest III
08/03/2014 Saturday
VIP Record Fair
07/03/2014 Friday
Joel Dommett: LIVE
07/03/2014 Friday
The Penultimate Blast Off Corrosion
07/03/2014 Friday
SOMA
06/03/2014 Thursday
Paul Sinha
06/03/2014 Thursday
Barbara Nice in Hiya & Higher
05/03/2014 Wednesday
Blackberry Smoke - Venue Upgrade!!
04/03/2014 Tuesday
Pancake Day Fundraiser
04/03/2014 Tuesday
Liam Williams
02/03/2014 Sunday
Davelee Antiques Tabletop sale
02/03/2014 Sunday
Davelee Antique & Collector's Fair
02/03/2014 Sunday
Overload - In support of The Teenage Cancer Trust
01/03/2014 Saturday
Black Stone Cherry
01/03/2014 Saturday
Embraced Burlesque
01/03/2014 Saturday
Blast Off Clubnight
01/03/2014 Saturday
King of the Ring
01/03/2014 Saturday
Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club
28/02/2014 Friday
Friday Dance
28/02/2014 Friday
Desperate Men reunion
28/02/2014 Friday
Richard Herring - We're All Going To Die!
28/02/2014 Friday
Corpse Detonation
28/02/2014 Friday
Organ Concert - David Redfern
25/02/2014 Tuesday
Rudimental
23/02/2014 Sunday
Battle Of The Bands - 4th Quarter Final
22/02/2014 Saturday
The Twang
22/02/2014 Saturday
Blast Off Clubnight
22/02/2014 Saturday
Ed Byrne: Roaring Forties
21/02/2014 Friday
Gipsy Kings
21/02/2014 Friday
Midlake
21/02/2014 Friday
Fizzog presents Black Country Fairytale ?Ay It!
20/02/2014 Thursday
Gary Delaney
18/02/2014 Tuesday
SOMA
18/02/2014 Tuesday
Turisas
17/02/2014 Monday
Motorhead - CANCELLED
16/02/2014 Sunday
Battle Of The Bands - 3rd Quarter Final
15/02/2014 Saturday
Tom McConville
15/02/2014 Saturday
Ovation presents Upon Descent
15/02/2014 Saturday
Blast Off Clubnight
15/02/2014 Saturday
An Evening With Dream Theater
14/02/2014 Friday
Monster Magnet
14/02/2014 Friday
Friday Dance
14/02/2014 Friday
Ready Steady Cook
12/02/2014 Wednesday
Jack Whitehall - Work In Progress
12/02/2014 Wednesday
Brass Band
11/02/2014 Tuesday
Jimeoin - YES, YES, WHATEVER.?!
09/02/2014 Sunday
Battle Of The Bands - 2nd Quarter Final
09/02/2014 Sunday
Tom Odell
08/02/2014 Saturday
Newhampton Soul Club
08/02/2014 Saturday
The Treatment
08/02/2014 Saturday
Blast Off Clubnight
07/02/2014 Friday
Rattle Snake Riot
07/02/2014 Friday
Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club
07/02/2014 Friday
Tea Dance
06/02/2014 Thursday
Del Amitri - The A to Z of Us
02/02/2014 Sunday
Battle Of The Bands - 1st Quarter Final
02/02/2014 Sunday
Davelee Antique & Collector's Fair
02/02/2014 Sunday
Vintage Fair
01/02/2014 Saturday
Embraced Burlesque
01/02/2014 Saturday
Kirvana - A Tribute To Nirvana
01/02/2014 Saturday
TOMMY HUNT Mini Night'er
01/02/2014 Saturday
VIP Record Fair
01/02/2014 Saturday
Blast Off Clubnight
31/01/2014 Friday
SOMA
31/01/2014 Friday
Festival of the Spoken Nerd: Full Frontal Nerdity
30/01/2014 Thursday
James Arthur
25/01/2014 Saturday
Skindred
25/01/2014 Saturday
Organ Concert - Phil Kelsall
25/01/2014 Saturday
Blast Off Clubnight
25/01/2014 Saturday
Folk Lounge
24/01/2014 Friday
Jason Manford
19/01/2014 Sunday
Fun Lovin' Criminals
18/01/2014 Saturday
Blast Off Clubnight
14/01/2014 Tuesday
Tea Dance
12/01/2014 Sunday
Circus of Horrors
11/01/2014 Saturday
Blast Off Clubnight
10/01/2014 Friday
DABS Disco
04/01/2014 Saturday
Forever Young Rock Night
04/01/2014 Saturday
VIP Record Fair