History

The Civic and Wulfrun Halls boast some of the richest venue histories in the UK, and this section of the site is here to celebrate that fact.

Feel free to browse the archive or even add to it. We want to read your views on the gigs, see the pictures and hear about your best and worst memories of the venues!

The only problem is, we don't have accurate records that pre-date 1988, so please tell us if you know of a concert/event that isn't listed.

See what was on in the year...

What was on in 2015

18/12/2015 Friday
Roy Chubby Brown
13/12/2015 Sunday
Ken Dodd Laughter Show - Celebrating 60 years in the...
12/12/2015 Saturday
Paddy McGuinness presents Daddy McGuinness
11/12/2015 Friday
Bootleg Beatles
10/12/2015 Thursday
Ed Byrne
05/12/2015 Saturday
An Evening with Noel Fielding
28/11/2015 Saturday
Darkside performing The Pink Floyd Show (10th Tour)...
26/11/2015 Thursday
Psychic Sally: On The Road 2015
21/11/2015 Saturday
Abbamania
20/11/2015 Friday
Chas N Dave
20/11/2015 Friday
ELVIS That's The Way It Was - with Pete Storm
19/11/2015 Thursday
Bill Bailey: Limboland (2nd Date)
18/11/2015 Wednesday
Bill Bailey: Limboland
31/10/2015 Saturday
Ginger Wildheart's Halloween Hootenanny featuring the...
31/10/2015 Saturday
Ginger Wildheart's Halloween Hootenanny 2 Day Ticket
30/10/2015 Friday
Ginger Wildheart's The Nightmare Before Halloween Hey!...
17/10/2015 Saturday
Dave Gorman Gets Straight to the Point* (*Powerpoint)
16/10/2015 Friday
Alan Carr - Yap Yap Yap Tour 2015
10/10/2015 Saturday
Peace
09/10/2015 Friday
Jimmy Carr: Funny Business - Extra date
04/10/2015 Sunday
Midge Ure
04/10/2015 Sunday
Alfie Moore - The Naked Stun
26/09/2015 Saturday
Alan Carr - Yap Yap Yap Tour 2015
26/09/2015 Saturday
The Christians & Roachford
25/09/2015 Friday
Enslaved plus Grand Magus
25/09/2015 Friday
Motown Night with The Contours LIVE plus DJs
22/09/2015 Tuesday
Darcy Oake
19/09/2015 Saturday
Ugly Kid Joe
12/09/2015 Saturday
Colin Fry - 6ixth Sense Anniversary Tour
22/08/2015 Saturday
V Festival 2015 Early Bird Tickets
22/08/2015 Saturday
V-Festival 2015
04/08/2015 Tuesday
Death Angel
03/08/2015 Monday
FLINTOFF and HOLCROFT: BALLS OUT 2015
25/07/2015 Saturday
Kevin Bridges - A Whole Different Story 2015
11/07/2015 Saturday
Guns Vs Roses plus Sack Sabbath and Scopyons
08/07/2015 Wednesday
Biohazard
20/06/2015 Saturday
Jools Holland & his Rhythm & Blues Orchestra
19/06/2015 Friday
Mark Grist and MC Mixy present Dead Poets' Death Match
14/06/2015 Sunday
Shawn Klush - Elvis World Tour
10/06/2015 Wednesday
Counting Crows - Somewhere Under Wonderland Tour 2015 -...
06/06/2015 Saturday
Slade UK - Slade Tribute
03/06/2015 Wednesday
Young Guns
01/06/2015 Monday
Manic Street Preachers - The Holy Bible 2015
30/05/2015 Saturday
Midlands Metal Crusade 4 - with Heart of a Coward and...
29/05/2015 Friday
Coal Chamber plus Soil and American Headcharge
25/05/2015 Monday
Slam Dunk Festival 2015 Midlands with Afterparty Ticket
25/05/2015 Monday
Slam Dunk Festival 2015 - Midlands
23/05/2015 Saturday
Desi Rockstars - Live In Concert
22/05/2015 Friday
Jeremy Hardy
15/05/2015 Friday
Henning Wehn - Eins, Zwei, DIY
15/05/2015 Friday
InMe - Trilogy Tour 2015
09/05/2015 Saturday
Paul Foot: Hovercraft Symphony in Gammon # Major
08/05/2015 Friday
Hoobastank plus POD and Alien Ant Farm
03/05/2015 Sunday
Wolverhampton Vaisakhi Celebrations 2015
02/05/2015 Saturday
Joe McElderry
02/05/2015 Saturday
Jimmy Carr: Funny Business 2nd date
02/05/2015 Saturday
PopPunktastic ft Hidden skies
30/04/2015 Thursday
Calabrese
29/04/2015 Wednesday
Man Overboard
29/04/2015 Wednesday
Seasick Steve
25/04/2015 Saturday
Von Hertzen Brothers
24/04/2015 Friday
Stewart Francis
24/04/2015 Friday
The Early November
23/04/2015 Thursday
Amplifier plus black Moth
23/04/2015 Thursday
Andy Parsons: Live and Unleashed - But Naturally Cautious
23/04/2015 Thursday
Status Quo - Aquostic Live 2015
18/04/2015 Saturday
Ozzmosis the Ozzy Tribute
18/04/2015 Saturday
UFO
17/04/2015 Friday
Ovation presents FIRE RED EMPRESS
17/04/2015 Friday
Devil Red plus Crows & Crosses & Hope for Return
17/04/2015 Friday
Milton Jones and the Temple of Daft
16/04/2015 Thursday
Adam Ant - Performing Dirk Wears White Sox plus classics
12/04/2015 Sunday
FEBC UK
11/04/2015 Saturday
StillMarillion (afternoon show)
10/04/2015 Friday
Matt Forde
10/04/2015 Friday
Talon - The Best of Eagles
10/04/2015 Friday
The Marillion Weekend 10th - 12th April 2015
09/04/2015 Thursday
Andrew Lawrence (rescheduled from 31/03/15)
05/04/2015 Sunday
Lee Nelson
05/04/2015 Sunday
Miles Hunt Book Reading
04/04/2015 Saturday
Gurdas Maan
04/04/2015 Saturday
Chikara Pro Wrestling
04/04/2015 Saturday
Bobbys night of Burlesque featuring Mr B The Gentleman...
03/04/2015 Friday
Chikara Pro Wrestling
01/04/2015 Wednesday
Danny Vaughn & Dan Reed - Acoustic Tour 2015
30/03/2015 Monday
Axis Of
29/03/2015 Sunday
Raymond Frogatt
28/03/2015 Saturday
Blast Off
28/03/2015 Saturday
Soley Mourning plus Hightale
27/03/2015 Friday
Kill it Kid
26/03/2015 Thursday
Blue
26/03/2015 Thursday
Dr Hook featuring Ray Sawyer & Support
25/03/2015 Wednesday
GUN
23/03/2015 Monday
Sam Smith
22/03/2015 Sunday
Seth Lakeman
22/03/2015 Sunday
Sam Smith
21/03/2015 Saturday
Kirvana - A Tribute To Nirvana
21/03/2015 Saturday
W'ton Soul Night Out
20/03/2015 Friday
Ovation Music Presents: Black Tongue Messiah
20/03/2015 Friday
Stiff Little Fingers
19/03/2015 Thursday
Cold Ocean Lies and The Rubikons
18/03/2015 Wednesday
Hardcore Superstar
18/03/2015 Wednesday
Steven Wilson 'Hand Cannot Erase Tour 2015'
17/03/2015 Tuesday
Lonely The Brave
15/03/2015 Sunday
Aaron Keylock
15/03/2015 Sunday
Carl Palmer, Martin Turner and The Strawbs
14/03/2015 Saturday
Europe & Black Star Riders
14/03/2015 Saturday
The Sooty Show with Richard Cadell - Afternoon
14/03/2015 Saturday
The Sooty Show with Richard Cadell - Morning
14/03/2015 Saturday
Lloyd Langford: Old Fashioned
13/03/2015 Friday
The Charlatans
12/03/2015 Thursday
Luke Jermay - Sixth Sense
12/03/2015 Thursday
Steel Panther
11/03/2015 Wednesday
Royal Blood
11/03/2015 Wednesday
Tiff Stevenson
10/03/2015 Tuesday
Wednesday 13
09/03/2015 Monday
Halestorm
08/03/2015 Sunday
Fozzy plus The Dirty Youth
07/03/2015 Saturday
Grant Nicholas (Feeder)
06/03/2015 Friday
Romesh Ranganathan & Suzi Ruffell
06/03/2015 Friday
Hawkwind plus Focus
04/03/2015 Wednesday
In This Moment
04/03/2015 Wednesday
The Cadillac Three
03/03/2015 Tuesday
Glamour of the Kill
01/03/2015 Sunday
Alun Cochrane
01/03/2015 Sunday
Vintage Wedding Fair
28/02/2015 Saturday
Ryan Adams
28/02/2015 Saturday
The Black Hounds
27/02/2015 Friday
Dara O Briain
27/02/2015 Friday
Richard Herring: Lord Of The Dance Settee
26/02/2015 Thursday
Rick Wakeman - Yet Another Evening With
24/02/2015 Tuesday
EMP!RE
21/02/2015 Saturday
BAMMA 18 - Block A, B & Balcony
21/02/2015 Saturday
BAMMA 18 - Ringside - Block C, D & E
21/02/2015 Saturday
VIP Music Fair
21/02/2015 Saturday
The Assist
18/02/2015 Wednesday
Josie Long
18/02/2015 Wednesday
Enter Shikari
18/02/2015 Wednesday
Enter Shikari Aftershow
15/02/2015 Sunday
Jettblack
14/02/2015 Saturday
Championship Boxing - Unreserved Ringside
14/02/2015 Saturday
Championship Boxing - Unreserved Seating Balcony
14/02/2015 Saturday
Ovation Valentine Day Massacre ft Mallen
07/02/2015 Saturday
Hayseed Dixie
06/02/2015 Friday
Kaiser Chiefs
05/02/2015 Thursday
Saxon - Warriors of The Road World Tour - New Date
30/01/2015 Friday
5 Bands 1 Cup feat. The Double Happy
27/01/2015 Tuesday
Charlie Simpson - Solo Acoustic UK Tour
24/01/2015 Saturday
VIP Music Fair
24/01/2015 Saturday
The Circus of Horrors - The Night of the Zombie
15/01/2015 Thursday
Wayne Static (Static X) plus Drowning Pool