• Image for - Voodoo Six at The Slade Rooms

    Voodoo Six

    20/09/2017 | The Slade Rooms


    Join @WolvesCivic on Twitter with #VoodooSix

    Voodoo Six return to the scene with the release of their fourth studio album, 'Make Way For The King', released via Cadiz Music on 8 September 2017. Exclusive special editions will be available via www.pledgemusic.com/voodoosix; anyone preordering through PledgeMusic will receive, ahead of the album's release, an exclusive Radio Edit of the album title track 'Make Way For The King'.

    'Make Way For The King' boasts twelve brand new tracks and was recorded in Los Angeles in 2017. The record was produced by Tom Fletcher [Suicidal Tendencies, Ozzy, Steve Lukather, Yes, Jeff Beck, Scorpions, Toto, Malmsteen]. 'Make Way For The King' will be the first album to feature new vocalist Nik Taylor-Stoakes. Voodoo Six specialise in a delivering driving, contemporary rock with an undercurrent of blues and cut through with killer riffs. Classic Rock approved of their, "groove, pace, power, insistent songs and some stunning musicianship."

    In support of 'Make Way For The King', Voodoo Six are also preparing to announce UK tour dates. The band are a renowned live force, having toured all over Europe, notably as special guests for Iron Maiden, and indeed for Steve Harris' British Lion, but have also performed four times at the Download Festival and twice at Sonisphere.

    Electric / Make Way For The King / Let Me Walk / Falling Apart / Riot / Amen / Until The End / Release The Hounds / The Choking / Walk A Mile / Wasteland / Swept Aside

    Founder member Tony Newton said of the new record and fresh start for the band, "It feels like this is the right time for us to return. We're incredibly proud of the new material and can't wait both for people to enjoy 'Make Way For The King' at home but also to join us for what are going to be some amazing live shows!"

    The current Voodoo Six lineup consists of Nik Taylor-Stoakes (Lead Vocals), Matt Pearce (Guitar), Craig Price (Guitar), Tony Newton (Bass) and Joe Lazarus (Drums).

    The new album shows just why the band has gathered such a loyal following since forming in 2003. There may have been a few bumps in the road along the way but with 'Make Way For The King' Voodoo Six show that they are still in with a chance of seizing the crown.

    ? Leicester, UK, based power trio, featuring brothers Steve (guitars/vox) & Neal Hill (drums) along with Matt Gilmore (bass)
    ? Influenced by bands such as AC/DC, Iron Maiden and The Foo Fighters the band have a reputation for delivering no-nonsense, gutsy, classic British hard rock music.
    ? New album due to be released in 2017
    ? SKAM are undeniably the real deal! KKKK Kerrang! Magazine
    ? With an armory of songs such as 'Rivers' and 'Peacemaker', they are set to go far. Classic Rock Magazine
    ? A raucous take on Zeppelin beating up Clutch in a lo-fi grunge street fight. 9/10 Powerplay Magazine


This event has been and gone and therefore you cannot book tickets.

Banks's Brewery