Carl Hutchinson: I Know I Shouldn't Behave Like This...

Pull Up Tour ft.Big Dog Yogo, MDR Tilla, Sox, RTkal, Ky Orion & Jay L'booth

Live, Loud & Local: Carbon Copy, Glory Fades, The Borgias & Joe Thomas

Heresy - Reign The Parade 2019

Ferocious Dog

The Jam'd

Hats Off To Led Zeppelin

Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club

COBO (Comedy Of Black Origin) Comedy Shutdown

Killing Eve (ex Skeletal Family, Ghost Dance, All About Eve, The Mission)

Carl Hutchinson: I Know I Shouldn't Behave Like This...

Pull Up Tour ft.Big Dog Yogo, MDR Tilla, Sox, RTkal, Ky Orion & Jay L'booth

Live, Loud & Local: Carbon Copy, Glory Fades, The Borgias & Joe Thomas

Heresy - Reign The Parade 2019

Ferocious Dog

The Jam'd

Hats Off To Led Zeppelin

Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club

COBO (Comedy Of Black Origin) Comedy Shutdown

Killing Eve (ex Skeletal Family, Ghost Dance, All About Eve, The Mission)

Carl Hutchinson: I Know I Shouldn't Behave Like This...

Pull Up Tour ft.Big Dog Yogo, MDR Tilla, Sox, RTkal, Ky Orion & Jay L'booth

Live, Loud & Local: Carbon Copy, Glory Fades, The Borgias & Joe Thomas

Heresy - Reign The Parade 2019

Ferocious Dog

The Jam'd

Hats Off To Led Zeppelin

Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club

COBO (Comedy Of Black Origin) Comedy Shutdown

Killing Eve (ex Skeletal Family, Ghost Dance, All About Eve, The Mission)

Carl Hutchinson: I Know I Shouldn't Behave Like This...

Pull Up Tour ft.Big Dog Yogo, MDR Tilla, Sox, RTkal, Ky Orion & Jay L'booth

Live, Loud & Local: Carbon Copy, Glory Fades, The Borgias & Joe Thomas

Heresy - Reign The Parade 2019

Ferocious Dog

The Jam'd

Hats Off To Led Zeppelin

Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club

COBO (Comedy Of Black Origin) Comedy Shutdown

Killing Eve (ex Skeletal Family, Ghost Dance, All About Eve, The Mission)

Carl Hutchinson: I Know I Shouldn't Behave Like This...

Pull Up Tour ft.Big Dog Yogo, MDR Tilla, Sox, RTkal, Ky Orion & Jay L'booth

Live, Loud & Local: Carbon Copy, Glory Fades, The Borgias & Joe Thomas

Heresy - Reign The Parade 2019

Ferocious Dog

The Jam'd

Hats Off To Led Zeppelin

Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club

COBO (Comedy Of Black Origin) Comedy Shutdown

Killing Eve (ex Skeletal Family, Ghost Dance, All About Eve, The Mission)

History

The Civic and Wulfrun Halls boast some of the richest venue histories in the UK, and this section of the site is here to celebrate that fact.

Feel free to browse the archive or even add to it. We want to read your views on the gigs, see the pictures and hear about your best and worst memories of the venues!

The only problem is, we don't have accurate records that pre-date 1988, so please tell us if you know of a concert/event that isn't listed.

See what was on in the year...

What was on in 2019

30/11/2019 Saturday
Carl Hutchinson: I Know I Shouldn't Behave Like This...
17/11/2019 Sunday
TRAVEL - Grand Slam of Darts
17/11/2019 Sunday
Grand Slam Of Darts
29/10/2019 Tuesday
Frank Skinner: Showbiz
26/10/2019 Saturday
Darren Harriott - Good Heart Yute
25/10/2019 Friday
Straight For The Sun
19/10/2019 Saturday
Slade Fans Convention
18/10/2019 Friday
An Evening With Don Powell
12/10/2019 Saturday
Vicious Nature
05/10/2019 Saturday
Fern Brady: Power and Chaos
04/10/2019 Friday
Ferocious Dog
14/09/2019 Saturday
Heresy - Reign The Parade 2019
07/09/2019 Saturday
The Jam'd
06/09/2019 Friday
Hats Off To Led Zeppelin
17/08/2019 Saturday
Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club
31/07/2019 Wednesday
Rosalie Cunningham Band (ex Purson)
26/07/2019 Friday
Whitesnake UK
20/07/2019 Saturday
Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club
13/07/2019 Saturday
Doreen's 'State of the Nation' Lecture
12/07/2019 Friday
Pull Up Tour ft.Big Dog Yogo, MDR Tilla, Sox, RTkal, Ky...
28/06/2019 Friday
Actors & Empathy Test
22/06/2019 Saturday
Giants Of Rock USA 2019 Tour
15/06/2019 Saturday
Who Are You UK - A Tribute To The Who
14/06/2019 Friday
Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club
07/06/2019 Friday
Live, Loud & Local: Carbon Copy, Glory Fades, The...
30/05/2019 Thursday
The Lord Chamberlain's Men present A Midsummer Night's Dream
25/05/2019 Saturday
COBO (Comedy Of Black Origin) Comedy Shutdown
24/05/2019 Friday
Killing Eve (ex Skeletal Family, Ghost Dance, All About...
22/05/2019 Wednesday
The Treatment & Bigfoot
18/05/2019 Saturday
Ian Prowse & Amsterdam
17/05/2019 Friday
Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club
15/05/2019 Wednesday
Sam Avery - The Learner Parent
05/05/2019 Sunday
Punk Runs Wild with Hung Like Hanratty
04/05/2019 Saturday
Crest Glider
03/05/2019 Friday
AC/DC Experience
28/04/2019 Sunday
LOL (Ladies Of Laughter) With Noreen Khan
26/04/2019 Friday
The Brew
20/04/2019 Saturday
Cymbeline
19/04/2019 Friday
Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club
14/04/2019 Sunday
Raymond Froggatt
13/04/2019 Saturday
UK Guns & Roses
12/04/2019 Friday
Aesthetic Perfection
06/04/2019 Saturday
The Annual Mayor's Rock Fest
05/04/2019 Friday
Ivo Graham - Motion Sickness
04/04/2019 Thursday
Micky P Kerr - Z-List Celebrity
03/04/2019 Wednesday
Swimming Tapes
30/03/2019 Saturday
The Dualers
29/03/2019 Friday
Dan Omari
23/03/2019 Saturday
Hayseed Dixie
22/03/2019 Friday
Jizzy Pearl LOVE/HATE
16/03/2019 Saturday
Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club
15/03/2019 Friday
Blackout Events Neon Festival
09/03/2019 Saturday
Eve's 80's & 90's Reunion
23/02/2019 Saturday
That Manchester Night
22/02/2019 Friday
Tommys Brownload Tour
19/02/2019 Tuesday
Dr John Cooper Clarke - The Luckiest Guy Alive
15/02/2019 Friday
Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club
14/02/2019 Thursday
The Noise Next Door Remix
09/02/2019 Saturday
Doreens Annual Lecture
08/02/2019 Friday
The Godfathers
03/02/2019 Sunday
Daria Kulesh: Long Lost Home
03/02/2019 Sunday
Trevor Marriott - Jack The Ripper: The Real Truth
03/02/2019 Sunday
Tracey Thorn - Another Planet
03/02/2019 Sunday
Steve Lamacq - Going Deaf For A Living
02/02/2019 Saturday
Ann Widdecombe: Strictly Ann
02/02/2019 Saturday
Alan Johnson: In My Life
02/02/2019 Saturday
An Evening With Kim Woodburn
02/02/2019 Saturday
Elvis McGonagall
02/02/2019 Saturday
Stewart Lee, King Kong & The Nightingales
02/02/2019 Saturday
Rosie Wilby - Is Monogamy Dead?
02/02/2019 Saturday
Louise Distras
02/02/2019 Saturday
Oasis, Manchester & Me
01/02/2019 Friday
Bones Presents A lil Something Different....
01/02/2019 Friday
Kate Innes & Whalebone - Flock of Words
01/02/2019 Friday
On Our Way Back - Tim Spiers & Nathan Judah
01/02/2019 Friday
Richard Herring's Leicester Square Theatre Podcast
26/01/2019 Saturday
Gin Annie - Album Launch
18/01/2019 Friday
Francis Dunnery - The Big Lad In The Windmill 2019
12/01/2019 Saturday
Whole Lotta DC & Mentallica
05/01/2019 Saturday
VIP Record Fair
Banks's Brewery