History

The Civic and Wulfrun Halls boast some of the richest venue histories in the UK, and this section of the site is here to celebrate that fact.

Feel free to browse the archive or even add to it. We want to read your views on the gigs, see the pictures and hear about your best and worst memories of the venues!

The only problem is, we don't have accurate records that pre-date 1988, so please tell us if you know of a concert/event that isn't listed.

See what was on in the year...

What was on in 2018

31/12/2018 Monday
Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club - NYE
15/12/2018 Saturday
Pop Will Eat Itself - Xmas Show
14/12/2018 Friday
Bon Jovi Forever - 'One wild night tour 2018/19'
08/12/2018 Saturday
Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club
01/12/2018 Saturday
AND ONE and LEAETHER STRIP (Double Headliner) 30th UK...
30/11/2018 Friday
Sarah Millican - Control Enthusiast
29/11/2018 Thursday
Sarah Millican - Control Enthusiast
28/11/2018 Wednesday
Sarah Millican - Control Enthusiast
27/11/2018 Tuesday
Jason Manford - Muddle Class
26/11/2018 Monday
Joe Lycett - I'm About To Lose Control And I Think Joe...
25/11/2018 Sunday
Dave Gorman - With Great Powerpoint Comes Great...
25/11/2018 Sunday
The Indians Are Coming - Diwali Dhamaka
23/11/2018 Friday
Paul Foot - Image Conscious
20/11/2018 Tuesday
Larry Dean's Bampot
17/11/2018 Saturday
Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club
16/11/2018 Friday
Adam Rowe - Undeniable
15/11/2018 Thursday
Seth Lakeman
10/11/2018 Saturday
Grand Slam Of Darts
09/11/2018 Friday
Simon Evans: Genius
08/11/2018 Thursday
Darren Harriott: Visceral
02/11/2018 Friday
Stewart Francis - Into The Punset
02/11/2018 Friday
TOYAH
27/10/2018 Saturday
Ferocious Dog
26/10/2018 Friday
Chas & Dave - All Seasons Live 2018
26/10/2018 Friday
Evil Scarecrow
20/10/2018 Saturday
Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club
18/10/2018 Thursday
Jamali Maddix: Vape Lord
12/10/2018 Friday
Jilted John 40th Anniversary Tour
11/10/2018 Thursday
Daliso Chaponda: 'What The African Said?'
06/10/2018 Saturday
Whole Lotta DC
29/09/2018 Saturday
Giants Of Rock U.S.A 2018 Tour
29/09/2018 Saturday
Red Lemon Electric Blues Band
28/09/2018 Friday
Vicious Nature
27/09/2018 Thursday
The Treatment
26/09/2018 Wednesday
The Bluetones
22/09/2018 Saturday
KickThePJ - Space Trip
21/09/2018 Friday
Iconic Eye
21/09/2018 Friday
Desi Central Comedy Night
08/09/2018 Saturday
Tour Of The Valkyries - Day Three
07/09/2018 Friday
Whitesnake UK
26/08/2018 Sunday
The Lord Chamberlain's Men present The Tempest
28/07/2018 Saturday
Black Angus
24/07/2018 Tuesday
Employed To Serve
21/07/2018 Saturday
Heresy - Resurrection 2018
13/07/2018 Friday
Dressed To Kill (KISS Tribute)
07/07/2018 Saturday
Banstock 2018 - Miles Hunt & Ned's Acoustic Dustbin
06/07/2018 Friday
Vega
23/06/2018 Saturday
The Dualers
18/06/2018 Monday
Denny Strickland
15/06/2018 Friday
Wolvcoll Presents Live, Loud & Local
10/06/2018 Sunday
VITAL's Clean Hearts Only Show
06/06/2018 Wednesday
Ben Hanlin - Work In Progress
02/06/2018 Saturday
Quinn & P.E.T.
26/05/2018 Saturday
Kirvana (A Tribute To Nirvana)
22/05/2018 Tuesday
INK.
19/05/2018 Saturday
Never Mind The Wedding Here's...
18/05/2018 Friday
Rebecca Downes
17/05/2018 Thursday
The Slow Readers Club
12/05/2018 Saturday
Eternal Fear
05/05/2018 Saturday
Love/Hate - Sticks and Stones Tour 2018
04/05/2018 Friday
BALAAM & THE ANGEL: The Singles Tour 1984 -1988...
02/05/2018 Wednesday
Planet Of Zeus and Lionize
29/04/2018 Sunday
Tiff Stevenson - Bombshell
28/04/2018 Saturday
UK Guns & Roses
27/04/2018 Friday
Richard Herring - Oh Frig I'm 50!
24/04/2018 Tuesday
Wayward Sons
21/04/2018 Saturday
VALOUS, Whore No More, The Loved and Lost, Devil's Dice
15/04/2018 Sunday
Raymond Froggatt
14/04/2018 Saturday
Bigfoot
14/04/2018 Saturday
VIP Music Fair
12/04/2018 Thursday
Angel Forrest
07/04/2018 Saturday
Mayor's Rock Fest 2018 with Voodoo Sioux & Devil...
06/04/2018 Friday
AC/DC Experience
30/03/2018 Friday
Flatline Stereo
29/03/2018 Thursday
Paul Chowdhry
28/03/2018 Wednesday
David Baddiel - My Family: Not The Sitcom
23/03/2018 Friday
Ian Prowse & Amsterdam - 25th Anniversary Of Pele's...
17/03/2018 Saturday
Cause To Effect
16/03/2018 Friday
Daliso Chaponda - What The African Said
14/03/2018 Wednesday
Covenant - Blinding Dark UK Tour 2018
11/03/2018 Sunday
BulletBoys
09/03/2018 Friday
Strawberry Moon Showcase
08/03/2018 Thursday
Stephen Bailey - Can't Think Straight
07/03/2018 Wednesday
Daxx & Roxane
01/03/2018 Thursday
The Xcerts
24/02/2018 Saturday
That Manchester Night
23/02/2018 Friday
Synthetic Recipe
22/02/2018 Thursday
Phil Wang - Kinabalu
17/02/2018 Saturday
The Brew
15/02/2018 Thursday
Alun Cochrane - Alunish Cochranish
10/02/2018 Saturday
Boxstock 2018 - Cigar Box Guitar Festival
09/02/2018 Friday
Bobby Mair
09/02/2018 Friday
Dave Spikey: Juggling On A Motorbike
28/01/2018 Sunday
Tony Walsh: An Evening With Longfella
28/01/2018 Sunday
Brendan Hawthorne & Billy Spakemon
27/01/2018 Saturday
Jonn's Atomic Memoir Won't Write Itself
27/01/2018 Saturday
Writing To Dance - With Fiona Lamont & Amarjit Nar
26/01/2018 Friday
East Of The Severn
21/01/2018 Sunday
RavenEye
20/01/2018 Saturday
Fire Red Empress
19/01/2018 Friday
Francis Dunnery - Eat Me In St. Louis
13/01/2018 Saturday
S-X: Show #1
06/01/2018 Saturday
VIP Music Fair
02/01/2018 Tuesday
Black Country Communion
Banks's Brewery